We are pleased to announce the results of our 2010 PAMLA elections. The new officers will officially join the PAMLA Executive Committee on November 13 at the conference in Honolulu.  Lorely French (Pacific University) was elected Second Vice-President. Sabine Wilke (University of Washington) will become President, and Ana María Rodríguez-Vivaldi will become First-Vice President. Damian Bacich (San Jose State University) and Ellen Finkelpearl (Scripps College) were each elected to the Executive Committee for three-year terms. Shirin Khanmohamadi (San Francisco State University) was elected for a special two-year term to replace Roswitha Burwick (Scripps College), who will become an editor of Pacific Coast Philology along with Friederike von Schwerin-High (Pomona College). April Davidauskis (University of Southern California) was elected Graduate Student Representative.    For more information about the officers and Executive Committee, please visit the Officers page.

PAMLA elections were held in October of this year via an online balloting system.  If you have any questions about the elections process, please direct them to Executive Director Craig Svonkin at [email protected].