PAMLA 2023 Election Results

2023 PAMLA Election Results

On behalf of the PAMLA Executive Board, the 2023 Nomination Committee, and PAMLA Executive Director Craig Svonkin, PAMLA is proud to announce the winners of this year’s election: John Schwetman (University of Minnesota – Duluth) for Second Vice President, Sonia Barrios Tinoco (Seattle University) and Jessica Luck (California State University, San Bernardino) for Member-At-Large positions, and Alexa Barger (University of California, Los Angeles) for Graduate Student Representative. Congratulations to all of our new PAMLA officers!

We would also like to thank our other participants in the election for their steadfast support of the PAMLA community, namely Melanie Hernandez (California State University – Fresno), Wallace Cleaves (University of California, Riverside), Andrew Lyndon Knighton (California State University, Los Angeles), and Rachel Birke (University of California, Los Angeles).

We also would like to offer our deepest gratitude to our outgoing officers, all of whom have been instrumental in the arduous task of keeping PAMLA a healthy and vibrant association, including assisting with the planning and organizing of the PAMLA 2021, 2022, and 2023 conferences. So, deep thanks to Stanley Orr (University of Hawai’i, West O’ahu), Petra Fiero (Western Washington University), Carole-Ann Tyler (University of California, Riverside), and Russell McDermott (University of Southern California). Our final thank yous go out to our Nomination Committee, steered by 2022 PAMLA President Jeremiah B.C. Axelrod (Occidental College). Thank you all so very much for your enthusiastic, diligent, and gracious dedication to PAMLA.